Skip to main content
TODAYHOUSTON · FAJR 6:12 AM · DHUHR 1:10 PM · ASR 4:31 PM · MAGHRIB 7:01 PM · ISHA 8:06 PMDALLAS · FAJR 6:17 AM · DHUHR 1:15 PM · ASR 4:36 PM · MAGHRIB 7:05 PM · ISHA 8:13 PMAUSTIN · FAJR 6:22 AM · DHUHR 1:19 PM · ASR 4:41 PM · MAGHRIB 7:10 PM · ISHA 8:16 PMSAN ANTONIO · FAJR 6:25 AM · DHUHR 1:22 PM · ASR 4:44 PM · MAGHRIB 7:13 PM · ISHA 8:19 PM

Calculated daily.

Calculated prayer times · ISNA method · local iqamah may differ

Independent · Houston, Texas · Founded 2026

Resources · Scholarships · Nationwide

Nationwide scholarships for Muslim students

Explore U.S.-wide awards for Muslim students, Muslim-community programs, and broader opportunities whose criteria may fit. Institution-specific tuition support, overseas programmes and community-service prizes appear in separate groups. Each record links to the provider and states the cycle as checked; a national provider does not mean every Muslim student qualifies.

Edited by Omar Afra · Release pending · Provider sources checked October 5–6, 2026 (UTC); each record shows its own check date

Coverage

U.S.-wide scholarships, grants and fellowships
27
Institution-specific tuition support
9
Overseas opportunities for eligible U.S. applicants
2
Related community-service prizes
1
Directory records
39

Group counts come from the same records shown below. Institutional, overseas and prize records are not portable national scholarships. The site’s full record set also includes Texas-only programs on the Texas scholarship hub. Related resources below are outside these counts.

A CAPPA building exterior at the University of Texas at Arlington.
A CAPPA building exterior at UT Arlington in March 2021. This photograph does not identify a prayer-room interior or establish the condition of the former South B space. Resized without cropping. Photo: Michael Barera / Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 4.0

Explicitly dated openings and deadlines

Only dates a provider published with a year appear here, with the provider’s wording and time zone. Yearless, estimated or month-only timing stays in each record and is never converted into a date. “Passed” is relative to the record’s source-check date.

U.S.-wide scholarships, grants and fellowships (27)

  • Upcoming · Scholarship

    Islamic Scholarship Fund Policy Scholarship

    Status
    Upcoming
    Scope
    National / Texans eligible
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    $3,000–$5,000
    Deadline
    2027 applications open December 2026; exact opening day and closing date not announced.
    Audience
    Muslim-community participation
    Faith / community
    Active member of the Muslim community
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen, permanent resident or DACA recipient
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional, Doctoral
    Eligibility
    Active Muslim-community member; junior/senior undergraduate or graduate standing; supported policy field; GPA 3.0; U.S. citizen, permanent resident or DACA; enrollment/work conditions apply.

    Source note Confirm supported concentrations and final cycle rules. Do not equate all public-policy degrees with eligibility.

    Official program page (upcoming) Full record

    Source checked

  • Upcoming · Scholarship

    Islamic Scholarship Fund Public Interest Law Scholarship

    Status
    Upcoming
    Scope
    National / Texans eligible
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    $5,000–$10,000
    Deadline
    2027 applications open December 2026; exact opening day and closing date not announced.
    Audience
    Broader eligibility
    Faith / community
    Commitment to access to justice; current criteria do not state Muslim-only eligibility
    Citizenship / residency
    Eligibility bullets include U.S. citizen, permanent resident or DACA; FAQ mentions citizens/PR only—confirm DACA
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    Commitment to access to justice; undergraduate senior or incoming 1L, 2L or 3L; minimum 3.0 GPA; citizen, permanent resident or DACA recipient.

    Source note This track’s current eligibility text centers public-interest commitment; do not add a Muslim-only requirement absent from its own criteria. Current eligibility bullets include DACA; the international-applicant FAQ mentions only citizens and permanent residents. Confirm the current rule with ISF.

    Official program page (upcoming) Full record

    Source checked

  • Upcoming · Scholarship

    Islamic Scholarship Fund Media Scholarship

    Status
    Upcoming
    Scope
    National / Texans eligible
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    $3,000–$5,000
    Deadline
    Opening December 2026 for 2027; exact closing date not announced
    Audience
    Muslim-community participation
    Faith / community
    Muslim or active member of the Muslim community
    Citizenship / residency
    Eligibility bullets include U.S. citizen, permanent resident or DACA; FAQ mentions citizens/PR only—confirm DACA
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional, Doctoral
    Eligibility
    Muslim or active Muslim-community member; eligible junior/senior or graduate standing; supported media/writing/journalism major; minimum 3.0 GPA; citizen, permanent resident or DACA recipient.

    Source note Current eligibility bullets include DACA while the same page’s older FAQ says citizen/permanent resident only. Display that conflict and ask the provider to confirm rather than excluding DACA students.

    Official program page (upcoming) Full record

    Source checked

  • Upcoming · Scholarship

    Islamic Scholarship Fund Film Scholarship

    Status
    Upcoming
    Scope
    National / Texans eligible
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    $3,000–$5,000
    Deadline
    Opening December 2026 for 2027; exact closing date not announced
    Audience
    Muslim-community participation
    Faith / community
    Muslim or active member of the Muslim community
    Citizenship / residency
    Eligibility bullets include U.S. citizen, permanent resident or DACA; FAQ mentions citizens/PR only—confirm DACA
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional, Doctoral
    Eligibility
    Muslim or active Muslim-community member; eligible junior/senior or graduate standing; acting, film/television production or theater; minimum 3.0 GPA; citizen, permanent resident or DACA recipient.

    Source note This is a student scholarship track, separate from a film-production grant. Confirm exact new-cycle rules on the provider’s page. Current eligibility bullets include DACA; the international-applicant FAQ mentions only citizens and permanent residents. Confirm the current rule with ISF.

    Official program page (upcoming) Full record

    Source checked

  • Open as checked · Scholarship

    IMANA Healthcare Scholarships

    Status
    Open as checked
    Scope
    National / Texans eligible
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    Medical, dentistry and pharmacy awards $5,000 each; other awards vary
    Deadline
    March 30, 2027
    Audience
    Broader eligibility
    Faith / community
    All applicants meeting provider requirements; no Muslim-only criterion stated
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen, permanent resident or DACA recipient
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    U.S. resident attending a U.S.-accredited institution; citizen, permanent resident or DACA recipient; full-time healthcare study. Individual awards have extra criteria; prior IMANA recipients are ineligible.

    Source note Muslim-associated provider, not a Muslim-only award: official criteria welcome all qualifying applicants. Read individual award rules for nursing, allied health, specialties and donor awards.

    12 named awards inside this one program record — one application route, not 12 separate applications. See the award table.

    Open cycle as checked — official application page Full record

    Source checked

  • Closed cycle · Scholarship

    ISNA Dr. Abdulmunim A. Shakir Scholarship

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    Islamic Society of North America (ISNA)
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    10 awards of $2,000 each advertised for 2026
    Deadline
    April 30, 2026; closed. Next deadline unannounced.
    Audience
    Muslim-specific
    Faith / community
    Muslim
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen, U.S. permanent resident
    Study level
    Incoming undergraduate
    Eligibility
    Muslim U.S. citizen or permanent resident active in community development; current ISNA page requires a U.S.-accredited college admission letter for incoming freshman study and enrollment at disbursement. The named fund supports the first year of higher education.

    Source note ISNA lists its 2026 scholarships as closed. Do not show an Apply Now button or roll the 2026 deadline into 2027. Employees, scholarship committee members, and relatives are ineligible.

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Closed cycle · Scholarship

    ISNA Hajja Razia Sharif Sheikh Scholarship

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    Islamic Society of North America (ISNA)
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    26 awards of $2,000 each advertised for 2026
    Deadline
    April 30, 2026; closed. Next deadline unannounced.
    Audience
    Muslim-specific
    Faith / community
    Muslim
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen, U.S. permanent resident
    Study level
    Incoming undergraduate
    Eligibility
    Muslim U.S. citizen or permanent resident active in community development; current ISNA page requires a U.S.-accredited college admission letter for incoming freshman study and enrollment at disbursement. Named fields: Islamic studies or journalism.

    Source note ISNA lists its 2026 scholarships as closed. Do not show an Apply Now button or roll the 2026 deadline into 2027. Employees, scholarship committee members, and relatives are ineligible.

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Closed cycle · Scholarship

    ISNA Amana Mutual Funds Scholarship

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    Islamic Society of North America (ISNA)
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    1 award of $2,000 each advertised for 2026
    Deadline
    April 30, 2026; closed. Next deadline unannounced.
    Audience
    Muslim-specific
    Faith / community
    Muslim
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen, U.S. permanent resident
    Study level
    Incoming undergraduate
    Eligibility
    Muslim U.S. citizen or permanent resident active in community development; current ISNA page requires a U.S.-accredited college admission letter for incoming freshman study and enrollment at disbursement. The current 2026 ISNA description does not state a field restriction; confirm with the next application.

    Source note ISNA lists its 2026 scholarships as closed. Do not show an Apply Now button or roll the 2026 deadline into 2027. Employees, scholarship committee members, and relatives are ineligible.

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Closed cycle · Scholarship

    ISNA Musa Dakri Scholarship

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    Islamic Society of North America (ISNA)
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    28 awards of $2,000 each advertised for 2026
    Deadline
    April 30, 2026; closed. Next deadline unannounced.
    Audience
    Muslim-specific
    Faith / community
    Muslim
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen, U.S. permanent resident
    Study level
    Incoming undergraduate
    Eligibility
    Muslim U.S. citizen or permanent resident active in community development; current ISNA page requires a U.S.-accredited college admission letter for incoming freshman study and enrollment at disbursement. Any field of study.

    Source note ISNA lists its 2026 scholarships as closed. Do not show an Apply Now button or roll the 2026 deadline into 2027. Employees, scholarship committee members, and relatives are ineligible.

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Closed cycle · Scholarship

    ISNA Drs. Arfa and Faroque Khan Scholarship

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    Islamic Society of North America (ISNA)
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    6 awards of $2,000 each advertised for 2026
    Deadline
    April 30, 2026; closed. Next deadline unannounced.
    Audience
    Muslim-specific
    Faith / community
    Muslim
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen, U.S. permanent resident
    Study level
    Incoming undergraduate
    Eligibility
    Muslim U.S. citizen or permanent resident active in community development; current ISNA page requires a U.S.-accredited college admission letter for incoming freshman study and enrollment at disbursement. Named fields: law, media, or journalism.

    Source note ISNA lists its 2026 scholarships as closed. Do not show an Apply Now button or roll the 2026 deadline into 2027. Employees, scholarship committee members, and relatives are ineligible.

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Upcoming · Educational grant

    Fadel Educational Foundation Annual Grants

    Status
    Upcoming
    Provider
    Fadel Educational Foundation
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Educational grant
    Amount
    2027–28 amount not announced; 2026–27 maximum was $3,500
    Deadline
    Applications expected February 2027; submission deadline likely mid-May 2027, not yet fixed.
    Audience
    Muslim-specific
    Faith / community
    Muslim
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen, U.S. permanent resident
    Study level
    Confirm provider requirements
    Eligibility
    Non-incarcerated Muslim U.S. citizens or permanent residents seeking postsecondary educational support; follow the forthcoming cycle’s application instructions.

    Source note Provider’s August 12, 2026 update calls the mid-May 2027 deadline likely, not final. Awards go to the institution for one academic year; reapplication is encouraged, subject to a lifetime award limit. The FAQ is dated March 22, 2014 and must not set new-cycle requirements. Current sources specify postsecondary education but do not state exact degree levels; confirm the next-cycle program requirements.

    Official program page (upcoming) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm cycle · Scholarship

    Zakat Foundation of America Community Service Scholarships

    Status
    Confirm cycle
    Provider
    Zakat Foundation of America
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    Individual award not stated; $25,000 total scholarship pool on 2026 page
    Deadline
    No dated closing deadline displayed on the official 2026 program page; confirm the cycle with the provider
    Audience
    Broader eligibility
    Faith / community
    No Muslim-only requirement is stated on the current official page
    Citizenship / residency
    Provider says US citizens/residents only; precise residency categories are not defined
    Study level
    Incoming undergraduate
    Eligibility
    US high school seniors entering a two- or four-year college, with substantial community service throughout high school. US citizens/residents only; completed high school in their respective state. Separate community-wide and Zakat Foundation volunteer routes; volunteer route requires at least 30 hours with the foundation in the previous 12 months.

    Source note Confirm cycle before starting an application Residency language needs provider clarification Do not label the $25,000 pool as a per-student scholarship Do not characterize as Muslim-only

    Official program page (confirm cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Closed cycle · Scholarship

    Imam’s Generational Scholarship Fund

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    Center for Islam in the Contemporary World at Shenandoah University
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    $5,000 per award; provider says at least ten awards per grant cycle
    Deadline
    2026–27 deadline: March 31, 2026, 11:59 p.m. EST as written by provider; next cycle not announced
    Audience
    Community-specific
    Faith / community
    Religious-leader family/appointment criterion; not an award for every Muslim student
    Citizenship / residency
    US citizen or green-card holder
    Study level
    Incoming undergraduate, Undergraduate
    Eligibility
    Children of imams, religious leaders or chaplains with a standing appointment at a US-based mosque; acceptance from a four-year accredited US university; US citizen or green-card holder; GPA at least 3.0. Provider also welcomes imams and past recipients, with priority for children of imams and first-time recipients.

    Source note Stale accepting-applications headline conflicts with past dated deadline Imams themselves are mentioned as eligible by a note; clarify individual category Next cycle date not announced

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Closed cycle · Scholarship

    Dr. Adawia Alousi STEM Scholarship for Muslim Women

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    Center for Arab American Philanthropy (CAAP)
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    Anticipated $2,500–$10,000 per student; potential renewal subject to review
    Deadline
    2026 applications closed; provider directs applicants to check back in 2027; no exact 2027 deadline announced
    Audience
    Muslim-specific
    Faith / community
    Must identify as a Muslim woman
    Citizenship / residency
    US citizenship is not required under the FAQ; plan to stay in the US for education and professional career
    Study level
    Incoming undergraduate, Undergraduate, Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    Identify as a Muslim woman; accepted or enrolled in a STEM program at an accredited US institution; financial need. Published GPA benchmarks: incoming freshmen 3.6, current undergraduates 3.5, graduate students 3.4. Immigrants and refugees receive priority. FAQ allows non-US citizens intending to remain in the US for education and career.

    Source note Official 2026 PDF and web page disagree on test scores The 2026 PDF internally conflicts about FAFSA; later instructions remove the requirement Do not silently exclude noncitizens or claim Arab ancestry is required Use the academic-scholarships page closed notice over the stale homepage open notice

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm cycle · Scholarship

    NCNMO Scholarship Scheme

    Status
    Confirm cycle
    Provider
    National Council of Nigerian Muslim Organizations, USA
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    Committee determines awards by category; current individual amount not published
    Deadline
    Official page lists November 15 without a year; 2025 Islamic-education guidelines instead say October 31 annually. Confirm category and cycle.
    Audience
    Community-specific
    Faith / community
    NCNMO Nigerian-American Muslim member-chapter community
    Citizenship / residency
    No explicit citizen/immigration category stated in reviewed public guidelines; confirm with provider
    Study level
    Incoming undergraduate, Undergraduate, Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    Youth of NCNMO member chapters; US college/university students or accepted Islamic-education students, with distinct freshman, continuing, needs-based and Islamic-education categories. Main guidelines require 3.5 high-school GPA for freshman awards, 3.0 for continuing awards and 2.0 for needs-based awards; Islamic categories have their own rules.

    Source note November 15 website and October 31 Islamic-education guidelines conflict Deadline year is unstated Main 2.0 landing-page GPA is not universal across categories Member-chapter/community restriction is material

    Official program page (confirm cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm cycle · Scholarship

    Malcolm X Vanguards of Justice Scholarship

    Status
    Confirm cycle
    Provider
    Yaqeen Institute, in collaboration with A Continuous Charity
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    $2,000 per recipient
    Deadline
    No current dated cycle or deadline stated on official page; linked application returned 404
    Audience
    Broader eligibility
    Faith / community
    No explicit Muslim-only criterion on current official page
    Citizenship / residency
    US citizen
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    US citizen; undergraduate/graduate student or graduate with student debt; GPA at least 3.0; demonstrated commitment to community service and social justice.

    Source note Current application link returned 404 No current dated cycle ACC collaboration does not turn this award into a loan Muslim-only requirement not stated

    Official program page (confirm cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Closed cycle · Scholarship

    Angelique Sahirah Muhammad Scholarship

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    The International League of Muslim Women, Inc., National Office
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    Current individual award amount not stated
    Deadline
    May 31, 2026, 11:59 p.m. EST as written by provider; next cycle unannounced
    Audience
    Confirm faith requirement
    Faith / community
    Historical national announcement invites Muslim women; current 2026 application describes young women without an explicit religion test. Confirm with provider.
    Citizenship / residency
    No explicit citizenship/residency criterion stated in the reviewed 2026 application
    Study level
    Incoming undergraduate, Undergraduate, Vocational / adult
    Eligibility
    Young women attending undergraduate study in 2026–27 at an accredited two- or four-year college, university or vocational/technical school; leadership in community and school activities.

    Source note Current amount not stated 2026 faith criterion not explicit No explicit citizenship/residency criterion Past deadline overrides the remaining submit button National office program differs from local chapter awards

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Closed cycle · Scholarship

    Ahmadiyya Muslim Community USA National Education Scholarships

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    Ahmadiyya Muslim Community USA, Taleem Department
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    Up to $1,000, depending on annual budget and award level
    Deadline
    2026 scholarship portal closed June 30, 2026; next cycle unannounced
    Audience
    Community-specific
    Faith / community
    US Ahmadiyya Muslim Jama’at membership
    Citizenship / residency
    US citizen, permanent resident or asylum applicant; F-1 students excluded
    Study level
    Incoming undergraduate, Undergraduate, Graduate / professional, Doctoral, Vocational / adult
    Eligibility
    US Jama’at members who are current/prospective students; US citizens, permanent residents or asylum applicants; GPA at least 3.5; accredited associate, bachelor, graduate or postgraduate program. Community good standing and local president review apply. F-1 international students and non-US residents are excluded.

    Source note Jama’at membership is required Talent awards are a distinct route and should not be double-counted Education loans are separate Published last-updated footer is old despite a 2026 timetable; recheck next cycle

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Closed cycle · Scholarship

    Pan-African Ahmadiyya Muslim Association Educational Assistance Program

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    Ahmadiyya Muslim Community USA / PAAMA
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    Current award amount not stated; two named scholarship categories administered together
    Deadline
    Regular 2026 deadline June 30, 2026; late consideration described only if funds remain; next cycle unannounced
    Audience
    Community-specific
    Faith / community
    Ahmadi Muslim; African-American, African or Caribbean community
    Citizenship / residency
    US Jama’at membership; no additional citizenship criterion stated on reviewed program page
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional, Doctoral, Vocational / adult
    Eligibility
    African-American, Caribbean or African Ahmadi Muslims with a US Jama’at member code and local chapter president comment; prospective or current accredited training, community-college or university students. Graduate/doctoral support considered case by case.

    Source note Faith, community ancestry and member-code restrictions apply Graduate/doctoral eligibility is case by case Late consideration is conditional, not an open-cycle promise Award amount unstated

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm availability · Vocational award

    Ansar Tahir Scholarship

    Status
    Confirm availability
    Provider
    Majlis Ansarullah USA
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Vocational award
    Amount
    Up to $4,000 per year for up to two years; total up to $8,000
    Deadline
    Rolling under published 2025 handbook; available until yearly funds are exhausted. Confirm current funding.
    Audience
    Community-specific
    Faith / community
    Ahmadiyya Muslim Majlis Ansarullah USA membership
    Citizenship / residency
    US organization membership; citizenship requirement not stated in handbook
    Study level
    Vocational / adult
    Eligibility
    Majlis Ansarullah USA member in good standing, under 60, seeking training to improve employability; ineligible for or exhausted available state/federal displaced-worker funding; identified career path and ability to complete training. No award for a different course in the preceding five years.

    Source note Adult men’s auxiliary membership restriction Under-60 rule in 2025 handbook Current portal advertises but does not confirm remaining yearly funds Conditional return-of-funds requirement Not a general college scholarship

    Official program page (confirm availability) Full record

    Source checked

  • Upcoming · Scholarship

    Dr. Jack G. Shaheen Mass Communications Scholarship

    Status
    Upcoming
    Provider
    ADC Research Institute
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    $5,000
    Deadline
    2026 closed. Provider lists 2027–2028 eligibility and an April 10, 2027 deadline, while saying 2027 applications will be announced.
    Audience
    Broader eligibility
    Faith / community
    Arab heritage; religion is not the qualifying criterion.
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen of Arab heritage
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    Arab heritage; religion is not the qualifying criterion. University juniors, seniors, and graduate students in journalism, television, radio, or film. 3.5 minimum.

    Source note Use program information CTA until opening is confirmed. Older ADC announcement describes the closed 2026 cycle; the linked ADC Research Institute page is newer.

    Official program page (upcoming) Full record

    Source checked

  • Open as checked · Fellowship

    Paul & Daisy Soros Fellowships for New Americans

    Status
    Open as checked
    Provider
    Paul & Daisy Soros Fellowships
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Fellowship
    Amount
    Up to $90,000 over one to two years: up to $25,000 annual stipend and $20,000 annual tuition support
    Deadline
    2027 fellowship application open; October 29, 2026 at 2 p.m. Eastern Time deadline
    Audience
    Broader eligibility
    Faith / community
    Eligible immigrants or children of immigrants; religion is not a selection restriction.
    Citizenship / residency
    New American criteria include naturalized citizenship, green card, U.S. refugee/asylee status, or qualifying U.S. high school and college graduation for immigrants outside other categories, including current/past DACA. U.S.-born applicants must meet detailed parental-birth rules; single-parent exception is specified.
    Study level
    Graduate / professional, Doctoral
    Eligibility
    Eligible immigrants or children of immigrants; religion is not a selection restriction. Full-time accredited U.S. graduate/professional degree in 2027–2028; bachelor's by fall 2027; cannot have begun third year of funded program by deadline. No minimum GPA eligibility threshold. 30 or younger at deadline

    Source note Eligibility page has a stale 2026 introductory sentence; its detailed 2027 requirements and application announcement control. Complex parental and immigration rules require the provider's eligibility guide or quiz. Executive, certificate, post-baccalaureate, non-U.S., and other excluded programs do not qualify.

    Open cycle as checked — official application page Full record

    Source checked

  • Upcoming · Scholarship

    TheDream.US National Scholarship

    Status
    Upcoming
    Provider
    TheDream.US
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    Prior 2026–2027 cycle: up to $33,000 for bachelor's tuition/fees plus up to $6,000 stipend for books, supplies, transportation
    Deadline
    Next application round opens November 1, 2026. Current detailed eligibility and award amounts are labeled 2026–2027 and require rechecking when new round opens.
    Audience
    Broader eligibility
    Faith / community
    Eligible first-generation undocumented immigrant students with or without DACA/TPS; not religion-specific
    Citizenship / residency
    Prior 2026–2027 rules: undocumented, arrived before age 16 and before November 1, 2020; continuous U.S. residence; not eligible for Federal Pell Grant
    Study level
    Undergraduate
    Eligibility
    Eligible first-generation undocumented immigrant students with or without DACA/TPS; not religion-specific Prior cycle: full-time associate or bachelor's program at eligible Partner College. Prior cycle: high school and any post-high-school college GPA 2.5 minimum.

    Source note Award is not portable to any college. Provider gives exceptions to in-state-tuition requirement for private/online Partner Colleges and Texas institutions; use current college list and provider guidance. Do not promise prior-cycle criteria or amounts for the upcoming cycle.

    Official program page (upcoming) Full record

    Source checked

  • Upcoming · Scholarship

    APIA Scholarship

    Status
    Upcoming
    Provider
    APIA Scholars
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    $2,500 one-year awards to $20,000 multi-year awards
    Deadline
    2027–2028 opens November 15, 2026; closes January 15, 2027, 5 p.m. Eastern Standard Time
    Audience
    Broader eligibility
    Faith / community
    Current provider page welcomes students from all backgrounds; no Asian/Pacific Islander or Muslim identity requirement appears in listed criteria.
    Citizenship / residency
    Citizen, national, or legal permanent resident of U.S., Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, or Palau
    Study level
    Undergraduate
    Eligibility
    Current provider page welcomes students from all backgrounds; no Asian/Pacific Islander or Muslim identity requirement appears in listed criteria. Associate or first bachelor's degree at U.S.-accredited institution; no prior bachelor's or higher. No minimum stated in current main-page criteria.

    Source note High financial need is required. Current APIA name must not be used to invent an ethnic eligibility restriction; detailed supporting guides still reference the prior cycle.

    Official program page (upcoming) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm cycle · Scholarship

    NAAMA NextGen Foundation Scholarship

    Status
    Confirm cycle
    Provider
    NAAMA NextGen
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    $2,000 per student; five awards described; nonrenewable
    Deadline
    Latest application deadline displayed is October 17, 2025; no 2026/2027 opening verified.
    Audience
    Broader eligibility
    Faith / community
    Registered dues-paying NAAMA NextGen members; current scholarship page does not list a Muslim requirement
    Citizenship / residency
    Not specified on current scholarship page
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    Registered dues-paying NAAMA NextGen members; current scholarship page does not list a Muslim requirement U.S. undergraduate or graduate students pursuing health-related fields. 3.5 minimum; pass/fail graduate applicants should have no course repeats.

    Source note Financial need required. Lower page displays $10,000 aggregate; use $2,000 individual award from detailed criteria. Paid membership and current availability must be confirmed.

    Official program page (confirm cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Closed cycle · Fellowship

    SABA North America Foundation Public Interest Law Student Fellowship

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    SABA North America Foundation
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Fellowship
    Amount
    Three to six grants of up to $10,000 in 2026
    Deadline
    2026 closed. Applicant chapter deadline April 10, 2026; chapter-to-foundation deadline April 24. No next cycle verified.
    Audience
    Broader eligibility
    Faith / community
    SABA involvement considered; main criteria do not impose a Muslim identity requirement. Chapters may set additional local rules.
    Citizenship / residency
    Not specified on national public page; confirm chapter restrictions
    Study level
    Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    SABA involvement considered; main criteria do not impose a Muslim identity requirement. Chapters may set additional local rules. Current law students in good standing or graduates within three years of summer 2026. Good standing; no numeric GPA stated.

    Source note Confirmed public-interest employment/internship of at least eight weeks required. Apply through participating chapter, which sponsors candidates; this funds a placement rather than general tuition.

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm cycle · Scholarship

    Davis-Putter Scholarship Fund

    Status
    Confirm cycle
    Provider
    Davis-Putter Scholarship Fund
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Scholarship
    Amount
    Up to $15,000 per year for 2026–2027; 2025–2026 average about $7,700
    Deadline
    Provider says applications available January–April 1 annually; no dated 2027 opening announcement verified. Current award details cover fall 2026–June 30, 2027.
    Audience
    Broader eligibility
    Faith / community
    Active progressive social-change organizing and financial need; not a religion or ethnicity scholarship
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizenship not required; noncitizen applicants do not need SSN or student visa, according to FAQ
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional, Vocational / adult
    Eligibility
    Active progressive social-change organizing and financial need; not a religion or ethnicity scholarship Accredited U.S. college, university, community college, trade/technical degree or certificate program; undergraduate and graduate, part- or full-time. No numeric GPA minimum stated.

    Source note Applicants must already be involved in progressive movements; ordinary volunteer service or intending to organize later is insufficient. Strong preference for continuing U.S. activism; grants cannot be deferred and require application each supported year.

    Official program page (confirm cycle) Full record

    Source checked

Institution-specific tuition support (9)

  • Confirm availability · Institutional tuition support

    The Islamic Seminary of America Scholarships

    Status
    Confirm availability
    Scope
    Texas-based / institution-specific
    Funding type
    Institutional tuition support
    Amount
    Tuition support varies by named program
    Deadline
    No current dated closing window stated on checked page
    Audience
    Institution-specific
    Faith / community
    Named institutional admission and scholarship conditions; confirm pathway
    Citizenship / residency
    Confirm institution and pathway requirements
    Study level
    Graduate / professional, Vocational / adult
    Eligibility
    Institution-specific Islamic studies, leadership and chaplaincy pathways; each scholarship has its own conditions.

    Source note Published pathways include ULEAD, WILL, Islamic Academic Merit and Leadership Enhancement awards, plus family/Visionary Leadership Circle funding. WILL supports eligible women; IAMS requires prior Islamic-study transcripts; LEIS considers leadership evidence. Some historical descriptions date to 2022 or 2024. Confirm places, award coverage, admissions and any service obligation. These are TISA program awards, not portable college funding. Named awards on the checked page cover MA/MDiv study and the Islamic Leadership & Management certificate; confirm the specific scholarship pathway. No undergraduate degree funding was established.

    Official program page (confirm availability) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm cycle · Institutional tuition support

    Bayan Muhammad Ali Scholarship for Spiritual Leadership

    Status
    Confirm cycle
    Provider
    Bayan Islamic Graduate School
    Scope
    Institution-specific / United States or online
    Funding type
    Institutional tuition support
    Amount
    50–80% of Bayan coursework tuition through Claremont School of Theology
    Deadline
    Recurring fall scholarship July 15 and spring December 15; admission June 15 / November 15. Page specifies terms but no cycle year.
    Audience
    Institution-specific
    Faith / community
    Institutional admission and named-program criteria; do not infer a Muslim-only rule
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen or legal resident; provider defines legal residence
    Study level
    Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    U.S. citizens or legal residents admitted to Bayan MA or MDiv at CST; substantial work or volunteering serving marginalized Muslim American communities. Entering GPA 3.0 academic-merit criterion; exceptions may be considered. Full-time preference; part-time considered.

    Source note Tuition only; excludes living, travel, books and supplies. Cannot fund another institution. Form renders, but confirm the intended term before applying.

    Official program page (confirm cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm availability · Institutional tuition support

    Bayan Embrace Scholarship

    Status
    Confirm availability
    Provider
    Bayan Islamic Graduate School
    Scope
    Institution-specific / United States or online
    Funding type
    Institutional tuition support
    Amount
    50–80% of Bayan coursework tuition through Claremont School of Theology
    Deadline
    Recurring fall scholarship July 15 and spring December 15; admission June 15 / November 15. Cycle year unspecified.
    Audience
    Institution-specific
    Faith / community
    Muslim converts with Embrace participation
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen or legal resident; provider defines legal residence
    Study level
    Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    U.S. citizens or legal residents admitted to Bayan MA or MDiv; Muslim converts with at least one year of active Embrace Membership Program participation. Entering GPA 3.0 academic-merit criterion; exceptions may be considered. Full-time preference; part-time considered.

    Source note Tuition only; excludes living, travel, books and supplies. Cannot fund another institution. Linked application returned 404 when checked; contact Bayan admissions for the correct application.

    Official program page (confirm availability) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm availability · Institutional tuition support

    Bayan Muslimah Changemaker Scholarship

    Status
    Confirm availability
    Provider
    Bayan Islamic Graduate School
    Scope
    Institution-specific / United States or online
    Funding type
    Institutional tuition support
    Amount
    50–80% of Bayan coursework tuition through Claremont School of Theology
    Deadline
    Recurring fall scholarship July 15 and spring December 15; admission June 15 / November 15. Cycle year unspecified.
    Audience
    Institution-specific
    Faith / community
    Muslim women
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen or legal resident; provider defines legal residence
    Study level
    Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    Muslim women who are U.S. citizens or legal residents, admitted to Bayan MA or MDiv at CST and involved in community development. Entering GPA 3.0 academic-merit criterion; exceptions may be considered. Full-time preference; part-time considered.

    Source note Tuition only; excludes living, travel, books and supplies. Cannot fund another institution. Linked application returned 404 when checked; request the current form from admissions.

    Official program page (confirm availability) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm cycle · Institutional tuition support

    Bayan Preservers Scholarship

    Status
    Confirm cycle
    Provider
    Bayan Islamic Graduate School
    Scope
    Institution-specific / United States or online
    Funding type
    Institutional tuition support
    Amount
    50–80% of Bayan coursework tuition through Claremont School of Theology
    Deadline
    Recurring fall scholarship July 15 and spring December 15; admission June 15 / November 15. Cycle year unspecified.
    Audience
    Institution-specific
    Faith / community
    Institutional admission and named-program criteria; do not infer a Muslim-only rule
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen or legal resident; provider defines legal residence
    Study level
    Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    U.S. citizens or legal residents admitted to Bayan MA or MDiv; full-Qur’an memorization plus verifiable regular teaching of memorization or recitation. Men and women eligible. Entering GPA 3.0 academic-merit criterion; exceptions may be considered. Full-time preference; part-time considered.

    Source note Tuition only; excludes living, travel, books and supplies. Cannot fund another institution. Application page heading renders; confirm cycle and requirements with Bayan.

    Official program page (confirm cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm availability · Institutional tuition support

    Zaytuna College Merit Scholarships and Need-Based Grants

    Status
    Confirm availability
    Provider
    Zaytuna College
    Scope
    Institution-specific / United States or online
    Funding type
    Institutional tuition support
    Amount
    Award varies; current catalog gives no fixed merit award amount
    Deadline
    Ask the college for current aid and admission deadlines.
    Audience
    Institution-specific
    Faith / community
    Institutional admission and named-program criteria; do not infer a Muslim-only rule
    Citizenship / residency
    Citizenship or residency categories not specified on checked aid page; confirm with institution
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    Zaytuna applicants or current students. Merit scholarship eligibility starts at cumulative GPA 3.65 or equivalent. Need-based zakat grants consider student and, when relevant, parent income and assets.

    Source note 2026–27 catalog confirms institutional aid. Zaytuna does not participate in federal or state grant or loan programs. Students approved for BA aid also receive summer Arabic aid. Limited living-expense and emergency assistance have separate documentation; do not present them as guaranteed scholarships.

    Official program page (confirm availability) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm availability · Institutional tuition support

    Mishkah University Scholarship for Imams in the United States

    Status
    Confirm availability
    Provider
    Mishkah University
    Scope
    Institution-specific / United States or online
    Funding type
    Institutional tuition support
    Amount
    50% of tuition; university fees and the remaining tuition are the student’s responsibility
    Deadline
    Before the applicable registration deadline; no dated cycle shown.
    Audience
    Institution-specific
    Faith / community
    Mosque imam employment
    Citizenship / residency
    U.S. citizen or legally living and working in the United States
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional, Doctoral
    Eligibility
    U.S. citizens or people legally living and working in the U.S.; employed mosque imams meeting Mishkah admission criteria, with leadership, academic and service evidence.

    Source note Institution-specific tuition discount. Website says send to scholarship@mishkahu.com; linked guidelines say support@mishkahu.com. Confirm submission address. Funding may end if unavailable; thesis/dissertation fees excluded.

    Official program page (confirm availability) Full record

    Source checked

  • Closed cycle · Institutional tuition support

    Ribāṭ University Degree Scholarships

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    Rabata / Ribāṭ University
    Scope
    Institution-specific / United States or online
    Funding type
    Institutional tuition support
    Amount
    Named tuition awards: $1,000, $2,000 or $5,000 per year
    Deadline
    Fall 2026 degree-scholarship application is explicitly closed. Next cycle unannounced.
    Audience
    Institution-specific
    Faith / community
    Muslim women
    Citizenship / residency
    Citizenship or residency categories not specified on checked aid page; confirm with institution
    Study level
    Undergraduate
    Eligibility
    Accepted applicants unable to cover course costs; award-specific criteria apply. Muslim women’s online institution.

    Source note Count as one institutional funding record, not nine portable national awards. Riverstead course aid is a separate term process; its current form was not verifiable, so no open claim.

    9 named awards inside this one program record — one application route, not 9 separate applications. See the award table.

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm availability · Institutional tuition support

    American Islamic College Scholarships and Financial Assistance

    Status
    Confirm availability
    Provider
    American Islamic College
    Scope
    Institution-specific / United States or online
    Funding type
    Institutional tuition support
    Amount
    Award determined by the institution; no fixed amount published
    Deadline
    Institution-designated aid deadline; current date not published on the checked pages.
    Audience
    Institution-specific
    Faith / community
    Institutional admission and named-program criteria; do not infer a Muslim-only rule
    Citizenship / residency
    Citizenship or residency categories not specified on checked aid page; confirm with institution
    Study level
    Undergraduate, Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    Part-time and full-time undergraduate and graduate students; institutional financial assistance may cover tuition where financial need is demonstrated. Award cannot exceed estimated costs minus other anticipated support.

    Source note Muslim-associated institution, not a portable award or a published Muslim-only eligibility rule. Financial assistance limited; apply early and request annually. Official policy says federal FAFSA aid is unavailable for AIC academic programs.

    Official program page (confirm availability) Full record

    Source checked

Overseas opportunities for eligible U.S. applicants (2)

  • Open as checked · Overseas programme funding

    Institute of Ismaili Studies Secondary Teacher Education Programme (STEP)

    Status
    Open as checked
    Provider
    Institute of Ismaili Studies
    Scope
    Overseas / eligible U.S. applicants
    Funding type
    Overseas programme funding
    Amount
    Officially fully funded: London housing, living allowance, programme-related fees and travel costs.
    Deadline
    21 October 2026, 12 noon BST
    Audience
    Community-specific
    Faith / community
    Ismaili community membership and programme-specific criteria
    Citizenship / residency
    United States explicitly included in the provider country list; Ismaili membership, teaching experience, degree and programme requirements apply.
    Study level
    Graduate / professional
    Eligibility
    Ismaili community members with a UK honours degree or recognized equivalent, accepted English proficiency and at least one year teaching in an ITREB Religious Education Centre. The official country list explicitly includes the United States. Requires a contract-bound minimum four-year teaching commitment. Shortlisted candidates undertake a local teaching placement, timed essay and interview.

    Source note Institution-specific overseas admission, not a portable award for a US college. Ismaili-only eligibility and the four-year teaching obligation must be displayed beside the funding. A new three-year STEP MA begins September 2027; older cohort descriptions should not be copied forward.

    Open cycle as checked — official application page Full record

    Source checked

  • Confirm cycle · Overseas programme funding

    Institute of Ismaili Studies Farhad Daftary Doctoral Scholarship

    Status
    Confirm cycle
    Provider
    Institute of Ismaili Studies
    Scope
    Overseas / eligible U.S. applicants
    Funding type
    Overseas programme funding
    Amount
    University fees for up to3 full-time academic years and a living stipend for4 academic years; annual renewal depends on progress.
    Deadline
    31 March each year stated by provider; no dated2027 open window confirmed
    Audience
    Community-specific
    Faith / community
    Ismaili community membership and programme-specific criteria
    Citizenship / residency
    All nationalities, subject to Ismaili membership and research criteria
    Study level
    Doctoral
    Eligibility
    Ismaili students accepted to a university PhD programme, with an excellent academic record including a master's degree, research aligned with IIS interests and relevant language competence. The official page permits all nationalities and states no age limit.

    Source note Recipient may be required to provide30 days' work per year to IIS. IIS holds first publication rights to dissertation-derived content. Funding usually supports UK institutions; the provider may consider other prestigious universities. Existing STEP graduates must finish their teaching contract first.

    Official program page (confirm cycle) Full record

    Source checked

Related community-service prizes (1)

  • Closed cycle · Community service prize

    Helen Abbott Community Service Awards

    Status
    Closed cycle
    Provider
    Arab American Institute Foundation
    Scope
    National / United States
    Funding type
    Community service prize
    Amount
    Up to three $1,000 individual prizes
    Deadline
    Official application page says closed; no next-cycle date is published.
    Audience
    Broader eligibility
    Faith / community
    Arab American Institute Foundation youth leadership award; current public page emphasizes community service, not a Muslim identity requirement.
    Citizenship / residency
    Not specified on current public pages; confirm with provider
    Study level
    High school, Undergraduate
    Eligibility
    Arab American Institute Foundation youth leadership award; current public page emphasizes community service, not a Muslim identity requirement. High school or college/university students under 30. Not specified.

    Source note Describe as a community service prize rather than a guaranteed tuition scholarship. Do not invent heritage, citizenship, GPA, or next-cycle restrictions from old secondary listings.

    Official program page (closed cycle) Full record

    Source checked

Nationwide funding guides

Mixed grant-and-loan funding, an overseas programme with unconfirmed U.S. eligibility, a course award and referral or nomination routes. They are not directory records and carry no application action.

  • Aga Khan Foundation International Scholarship Programme

    Mixed grant and loan

    Selected-origin applicants in the USA. 50% grant; 50% repayable loan with service charge and guarantor. UK/Russia destinations, part-time courses and already-started postgraduate study excluded.

    Checked

  • Institute of Ismaili Studies Graduate Programme in Islamic Studies and Humanities (GPISH)

    Overseas institutional funding — confirm U.S. eligibility

    Qualified US applicability: current requirements recognize US nationals for English exemptions, and official history documents admitted US GPISH students. Confirm current eligibility with IIS Admissions. Officially fully funded: London housing, a living allowance, programme-related fees and travel costs. Funding is attached to admission to this programme, rather than portable aid for an unrelated US degree. Current pages exclude ITREB Tajikistan and Afghanistan jurisdictions. Do not describe it as an unrestricted award for every Muslim student.

    Checked

  • NAAMA NextGen Kaplan Scholarship

    Test-preparation course award · Confirm cycle

    $3,200 toward a single Kaplan course, not general tuition cash Dues-paying NextGen undergraduate member in the U.S.; GPA3.5 and financial need; essay, recommendation, transcript, resume Latest displayed deadline October17 2025; current availability unverified

    Checked

  • Horatio Alger / USCRI Beacon of Hope Scholarship

    National refugee-serving referral opportunity; confirm current program · Confirm availability

    2024 launch described $10,000 college/university and $5,000 career/technical awards Launch criteria: foreign-born trafficking survivors, unaccompanied children, refugees, and asylum seekers with pathway to residency/citizenship; critical need and lawful presence; academic rules differ by pathway 2024 inaugural announcement; current cycle not verified USCRI distributes opportunity directly to clients; ask existing USCRI caseworker/provider about availability Do not label open or offer a general Apply CTA. Distinct from similarly named Catholic school and regional scholarships.

    Checked

  • IIE Odyssey Scholarship

    Refugee/displaced student partner nomination resource · Partner nomination

    Comprehensive support; individual U.S. award details confirmed through partner U.S. work described through partner four-year universities and community colleges, primarily for students from Afghanistan No public nationwide direct application or current deadline verified Partner refugee-serving organizations and universities identify/nominate candidates Global program with U.S. partner pathway; do not present as portable nationwide direct-application scholarship.

    Checked

Method and source ledger

Records are checked against official provider pages, current instructions and dated announcements. We distinguish individual awards from a total funding pool, portable awards from institution-specific support, scholarships from loans, and announced cycles from yearless or historical dates. Missing information remains a question for the provider. Programs sharing one application are not represented as separate application systems. Source-check dates describe research, not publication or future availability. This directory is a researched selection, not an exhaustive guarantee, and provider rules control.

39 records cite 62 distinct official source URLs. Each detail page lists its sources with read dates.

Download nationwide JSONDownload nationwide CSVAll records JSON

Downloads come from the same registry as this page and include a field dictionary. Nothing you type in the planner is collected.

Application planner

Kept only in this browser on this device; nothing is sent to Texas Muslim. Do not enter passwords, bank details or private documents.

Award 1